INDIA GLYCOLS LIMITED

(CIN: L24111UR1983PLC009097)

FAMILIARIZATION PROGRAMME FOR INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

PREAMBLE

This familiarization programme for Independent Directors has been adopted by the Board of Directors, pursuant to the provisions of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 as amended. As per the requirements of above said clause, the Company shall provide insight into the Company, through various programmes, to understand the business operations of the Company.

FAMILIARIZATION PROCESS

Orientation program for new Directors upon induction:

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee conducts a formal induction programme for the Independent Directors, which may include the following:

- Roles, rights and responsibilities of the Board
- Company's vision, core values, ethics and Corporate Governance practices,
- Business Structure and Overview, Corporate strategy, Business Plans and Annual Targets
- Familiarization with Company's financial statements, performance, other financial matters, internal control processes, Statutory Compliances and Business operations.
- Code of conduct for Directors.

DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENT

The details of the familiarization programme shall be disclosed on the Company's website and a web link thereto shall be given in the Annual Report.

REVIEW OF THE PROGRAM

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee shall be responsible for administration and review of the programmes and make necessary revisions, as and when required.

Version	Prepared By	Reviewed By	Date of Approval By Board	Brief on chang	ges
1.0	Company Secretary	Chief Executive Officer	18.12.2014	Original	

DETAILS OF FAMILIARIZATION PROGRAMMES ATTENDED BY THE INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

S.N o.	Name of Independent Director	No. of sessions/meetings attended		No. of hours spent in the sessions/meetings	
		FY 2023-24	Cumulative till date (Since January 2015)	FY 2023-24	Cumulative till date (Since January 2015)
1.	Shri Pradip Kumar Khaitan	4	41	3.00	28.50
2.	Shri Jitender Balakrishnan	3	38	2.50	26.75
3.	Shri Ravi Jhunjhunwala	3	36	2.00	25.50
4.	Shri Jagmohan N. Kejriwal	4	29	3.00	20.25
5.	Shri Sajeve Bhushan Deora*	-	23	-	15.75
6.	Smt. Shukla Wassan	4	20	3.00	13.25
7.	Shri Ravi Kumar**	-	-	-	-

^{*} Ceased to be an Independent Director w.e.f. 30th April, 2023 (close of Business hours).

^{**} Appointed as an Independent Director w.e.f. 2nd February, 2024.